After discussion a roll call vote was held with the following results:

Aye:

Michelle Barron
Curtis Bradley
Kimberly Cavill
Peter Dombrowski
Timothy Mc Gowan
Steven Rosenblum
Anna Klimkowicz

Nay:

None

The motion carried unanimously.

The Board of Education left for closed session at 6:31 p.m. and resumed open session at 7:30 p.m.

Return to Open Session

Roll Call

Mr. Rosenblum made a motion, seconded by Ms. Cavill, that the Board return to open session.

On which motion a roll call vote was held with the following results:

Aye:

Michelle Barron
Curtis Bradley
Kimberly Cavill
Peter Dombrowski
Timothy Mc Gowan
Steven Rosenblum
Anna Klimkowicz

Nay:

None

The motion carried unanimously.

Pledge of Allegiance

President Klimkowicz led the Board of Education and the audience in the Pledge of Allegiance.

Recognition

Page 3 –

When I call your name, please come forward to the podium and state your name for the record. Though not required, you may state if you are a resident of the District. Please limit your comments to five minutes. You will receive a notification when you have one minute remaining. Any individual's unused time or place in order may not be deferred to another individual.

If you wish a response from the Superintendent, please leave your name and phone number with Mr. Tenopir."

The following individual addressed the Board regarding Alpha Kappa Alpha Community Service: Glenda Hodges.

The following individual addressed the Board regarding a thank you to D211: C

Nay:

None

The motion carried unanimously.

*Financial Report As of October 31, 2023 and November 30, 2023

Mr. Rosenblum made a motion, seconded by Ms. Cavill, that the financial report as of October 31, 2023 and November 30, 2023 be accepted as presented.

After discussion, a roll call vote was held with the following results:

Aye:	Michelle Barron
	Curtis Bradley
	Kimberly Cavill
	Peter Dombrowski
	Timothy Mc Gowan
	Steven Rosenblum
	Anna Klimkowicz

Nay:

None

The motion carried unanimously.

*Investment Report As of October 31, 2023 and November 30, 2023

Mr. Rosenblum made a motion, seconded by Ms. Cavill, that the investment report as of October 31, 2023 and November 30, 2023 be accepted as presented.

After discussion, a roll call vote was held with the following results:

Aye:	Michelle Barron
	Curtis Bradley
	Kimberly Cavill
	Peter Dombrowski
	Timothy Mc Gowan
	Steven Rosenblum
	Anna Klimkowicz

Nay:

None

The motion carried unanimously.

*Variance Report As of October 31, 2023 and November 30, 2023

Mr. Rosenblum made a motion, seconded by Ms. Cavill, that the variance report as of October 31, 2023 and November 30, 2023 be accepted as presented.

After discussion, a roll call vote was held with the following results:

Aye:

Michelle Barron Curtis Bradley Kimberly Cavill Peter Dombrowski Timothy Mc Gowan Steven Rosenblum Anna Klimkowicz

Nay:

None

The motion carried unanimously.

*Student Activities Report As of October 31, 2023 and November 30, 2023

Mr. Rosenblum made a motion, seconded by Ms. Cavill, that the student activities report as of

Rysavy, Amber; English as second language, Schaumburg High School Samayoa, Katie; music, Palatine High School Schueneman, Patricia; special education, Higgins Education Center Schultz, Eden; music, Hoffman Estates High School Warford, Kimberly; business education/family consumer science, James B. Conant High School

Resignations

Abbott, Charles; teacher, Hoffman Estates High School Lundell, Colleen; teacher, Higgins Education Center

Support Staff New Hires:

Aguilera, Pastor; student supervisor, Hoffman Estates High School Baddick, Isabella; teacher assistant, William Fremd High School Bailey, Erin; food service, Palatine High School Blanck, Lee; teacher assistant, William Fremd High School Denatale, Marla; teacher assistant, Palatine High School Devito, Don; teacher assistant, Schaumburg High School Doherty, John; bus driver, G. A. McElroy Administration Center Gimmler, Luke; teacher assistant, Palatine High School

Special Reports and Communications

Freedom of Information Act Requests

The Board of Education received and reviewed a report on Freedom of Information Act requests and responses.

Unfinished Business

Adoption of 2023 Tax Levy, the Loss and Cost Res

The following Board Members made comments on Adoption of 2023 Tax Levy, the Loss and Cost Resolution and Resolution Authorizing Abatement of the 2023 Recapture Levy: Mr. Rosenblum, Ms. Cavill, Ms. Barron, Mr. Bradley, Mr. Dombrowski, Mrs. Klimkowicz and Mr. Mc Gowan.

After discussion, a roll call vote was held with the following results:

Aye:

Kimberly Cavill Timothy Mc Gowan Michelle B

The Board of Education received and reviewed a report on 2022-2023 Popular Annual Financial Report (PAFR) of Board of Education Funds.

Superintendent Small made the following comments:

"While the ACFR includes the information required within a complete audit, we have again prepared a Popular Annual Financial Report (PAFR) to facilitate informed understanding in a different format from the ACFR. The auditors presented high praise for the quality of work conducted by the members of our business team and I want to again express our thanks to Barb Peterson, Sandy Imes and Lauren Hummel for their diligent and highlightly accomplished work to conduct the review of our finances and to produce the ACFR as well as Erin Holmes, director of communications, and her team to assist with 432.5b

Mr. Rosenblum made a motion, seconded by Ms. Cavill, that the Superintendent be authorized to offer professional learning opportunities for in-district credit as presented.

Superintendent Small made the following comments:

"District 211 develops and implements a variety of opportunities to support and sustain teacher learning in a culture of continual improvement. The in-district courses presented tonight provide an opportunity for teachers to enhance the knowledge and skills necessary to create higher levels of learning, engagement and understanding for students alongside other teachers within the District."

After discussion, a roll call vote was held with the following results:

Aye:

Steven Rosenblum Michelle Barron

Page

Page

Nay:

Michelle Barron Curtis Bradley Kimberly Cavill Peter Dombrowski Timothy Mc Gowan Steven Rosenblum Anna Klimkowicz

The motion failed unanimously.

After discussion a roll call vote was held with the following results:

Aye:

Curtis Bradley Peter Dombrowski Kimberly Cavill Steven Rosenblum Michelle Ba

Adjournment

There being no further business to come before the Board of Education, President Klimkowicz thereupon declared the meeting adjourned at 10:10 p.m.